The BeLazy dashboard consists of the top header and four major work areas.

The top header contains:

  • Notifications. Notifications mean that there is some irregularity with one project or connection that needs to be resolved. It requires quick action from you. You can see the notifications if you click on the bell icon. Read more about handling notifications.
  • The profile menu. The profile menu allows you to move to different configuration and processing interfaces from the dashboard. You can always return to the dashboard by select Projects and Connections, or clicking on the big BeLazy logo on the top-left corner.


The dashboard contains the following work areas:

  • Approvals pending. Here you see all the incoming opportunities (projects) from all your connections, and you can approve or reject them. It requires action from you, unless you set up automatic approval.
  • Deliveries pending. Once you approve a project, and the full automation process starts, the monitored project will appear here. Projects will disappear from here once you close them.
  • Delivered within. Projects delivered successfully disappear from Deliveries pending, and move into this section.
  • Connections. You see a list of all your automated and not automated connections, and configure connections.


If you are using Plunet, the Quotes pending area appears under Approvals pending.


Approvals pending

Approvals pending lists all the data of all the projects coming from all your connections. One line is one opportunity. It's a very flexible list that you can group, sort and filter. You can also change the order of the columns.


For example, use grouping to see all projects by language pair. Keep the Language Pairs header item to the filter and group bar at the top of the list (where you usually see Connection and Language Pairs), and remove the Connection grouping condition. Now add the Specialization condition, and experiment what happens if you change the order of the conditions.

In order to see the most immediate projects, sort by Deadline. Sort by Volume clicking once or twice on the header to see the smallest or the largest projects at the top of the list.

Use the Search bar to filter for any text.


Next to each project, on the left, you can click on the downward pointing arrow to see more details about the project, those things that did not make it into the list but come from the vendor portal.


Tip: Use the Approve button to approve the project in the Content and Project Hub integration and create it in the Business Management Hub.


While not every system requires approval, vendor portals and some translation management systems do. In such cases, BeLazy approves the project in your name in these systems. In other cases, approval just means the start of automation.


Using the Ignore button removes the project from the list, but does not reject it in the vendor portal. Some systems allow the project manager to put a project immediately into Confirmed status, without asking for your help. Therefore we show every project we can retrieve from the other system here. You can use the Ignore functionality for projects that are already manually created in your system, or those that are not available anymore.


If you see a yellow cloud, it means that there are pending notifications that you need to resolve that relate to the project. The project will be approved after the resolution of these issues.


Deliveries pending

Once you approve a project and get it created in your business management system, it will appear here. There's not much to do - this is just an indication of what projects BeLazy is monitoring in your Business Management Hub and the Content and Project Hub. Actions taken in these projects can trigger actions also in the origin systems where these projects were sent. If you don't want to see a project here, you can click Ignore, or you can remove all manual projects with the button on the header of this section. Manual projects are usually those that BeLazy cannot handle anymore, because you dismissed a notification.


Connections

Every connection has its own box in this area of the dashboard. The status next to the connection name gives information about what's up with the connection, whether it's automated or not, whether it can be automated, whether it is paused, whether there are problems, and so on. Only the header of the Connections area has buttons: click the Filter favorites button to select which connections you would like to handle projects from. By default every user in the organization can manage every connection, this hides the irrelevant connections from the screen if you are only responsible for some customers. Click the Add button to add a new connection.


You can set up certain specifics of each connection by clicking the pencil icon on the connection card:

Details shows the connection ID (useful for API-based automation) and allows you to change URL, username, password and connection name.

Workflow allows you to set up support for quoting (Plunet only) and allows you to set up that content coming from this connection should be first imported into a newly created TMS project if the TMS Processing Hub is set up. If you have multiple TMS Processing Hub connections, you can also change which TMS you want to process the content in.

Volume allows you to decide how to display volume next to the projects: if you have three workflow steps, sum up the word count from all workflow steps, or show just the word count of the first workflow step. Volume display is very simple in the case of translation management system integrations, but can be complicated if the origin system, such as a vendor portal, gives you different units.

Synchronization governs when the system shall synchronize the connection. By default, BeLazy synchronizes every 30 minutes. However, you can enable email-based synchronization if you receive email notifications about the projects you can work on. Synchronization is also possible via APIs, or manually.


The "recycling" button (two arrows) on the bottom of each card synchronizes the connection. The trash icon allows you to delete connections.


On the right side of each card you can decide to go through the onboarding process again by clicking Edit automation.


Tip: In most cases, you don't have to pay attention to this area.